Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Assisting and educating our members and community in their quest
for genealogical and historical information
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 24 of 24


Monday, June 17
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
Fold3 Military Records
By Dottie Baugh


Wednesday, June 19
Member Meeting Social Luncheon  (Member Meeting)
11:30 am
130 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Genealogy Social Luncheon
 
Dean's South of the Border Restaurant
130 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
June 19, 2024 at 11:30 am
 
Please join us for a lunch meeting at Dean’s, a local favorite in
Punta Gorda near the Peace River. 
Each person will order from the menu and pay for their own meal.
 
Dean’s offers daily lunch specials.
There is a wide variety of food and beverages
available for all tastes and budgets.

 
Members and guests will pay for their own lunch
Free parking is available in several lots behind the restaurant.
No reservations are needed, just show up and
enjoy the conversation and good company. 

There will be no Zoom option for this event. 
 
We hope to see you there!



Monday, July 1
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group


Monday, July 8
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
Mapping Ancestors
By Julia McIntyre 


Monday, July 22
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
Timelines for Genealogy
By Dottie Baugh



Monday, August 5
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
Gedmatch DNA Tools
By Julia McIntyre 


Monday, August 5
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group


Monday, August 19
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
What's New at MyHeritage
By Dottie Baugh



Monday, September 9
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
What's New at Family Tree Maker
By Julia McIntyre 


Wednesday, September 18
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Program TBD


Monday, September 23
Genealogy Monday  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom Only
Source Citations
By Dottie Baugh



Monday, October 7
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, October 14
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Wednesday, October 16
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Program TBD


Monday, October 21
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, October 28
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD



Monday, November 4
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, November 11
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, November 18
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Wednesday, November 20
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Program TBD


Monday, November 25
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD



Monday, December 2
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, December 9
Genealogy Monday's  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Wednesday, December 11
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Program TBD